Arrival and the first real day! - Reisverslag uit Bilbao, Spanje van Joyce Dooren - WaarBenJij.nu Arrival and the first real day! - Reisverslag uit Bilbao, Spanje van Joyce Dooren - WaarBenJij.nu

Arrival and the first real day!

Door: Joyce van Dooren

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Joyce

16 Februari 2015 | Spanje, Bilbao

Since yesterday was extremely busy I decided to go to bed a bit earlier and write something about yesterday and today in the same diary entry.

After a stressful Saturday with loads of packing and not much sleep it was finally Sunday, the day that I would leave for my international internship! After packing the last few necessary things it was time to leave but before we went to Schiphol I decided to visit my grandmother first for a final hug. While driving to Schiphol I felt that I was getting very nervous and when we were there I realised there was no way back. When I had to check-in we came to the conclusion that my suitcase was a bit too heavy but after getting some stuff out I was good to go. I gave my parents a very big hug and we promised each other that we would meet that night on Skype.

During the flight there weren't any troubles at all and because the wind was helping us, we even arrived 20 minutes early. I got my baggage back in even less than 10 minutes and when I walked to the exit I saw the family Apodaka together with two friends of their daughter. When we got to the car it only was a very short drive of 10 minutes to their house. After talking for a little while and giving my presents it was time for dinner; lasagne. Since people here eat quite late, we went to bed pretty soon afterwards.

After a good first night it was time to wake up at 9AM to go to Donostia. Together with the daughter of her family, Maitane, and four of her friends we took the bus to go there. Sadly enough the weather was not that good, so we decided to go the shopping mall and spend the rest of the day there. At 7PM the bus came back to pick us up and we arrived in Bilbao at half past 9. When we went home it was time for dinner again; chicken, French fries and a salade. Tomorrow we will go into Bilbao itself to visit a museum and get to know the city a bit better. I am very excited :D.

Kind regards all the way from Spain!

  • 19 Februari 2015 - 18:55

    Leo Koenen:

    Hola joyce, wat een leuk verhaal. Genietse daar en maak er wat moois van. Groetjes Leo & Anita en Wesley

  • 19 Februari 2015 - 21:40

    Anja Van Dooren:

    Ja Joyce,dat was even wat met de koffer,dan maar wat eruit.Maar je weet meid ons motto is.....ALLES KOMT GOED, Ja toch nie dan! Veel plezier.Groetjes mam.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Joyce

Actief sinds 14 Feb. 2015
Verslag gelezen: 127
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5060

Voorgaande reizen:

15 Februari 2015 - 28 Februari 2015

International internship Bilbao

Landen bezocht: